One small kind thing

Hello fellow people of the world,

There are some pretty crazy, horrible things going on around the globe (hell the Ballarat KFC was held up last night!) but I did a lovely interview with Melbourne musician Mikelangelo yesterday who reminded me how important a role art can play in offering moments of sweetness and beauty. I urge you all to engage in one small kind thing today. And maybe it could be this: As part of my current exhibition The Space Between I am working with a local book artist to create a collection of inscriptions. I am inviting visitors to bring in books with their favourite inscribed pages to be copied then added to the artist book of inscriptions. People in far away places could also send a jpg of your inscription to weavelength@gmail.com.

Here are some of my favourites so far:

x

Leave a Reply

